Hatfield Hyde Cricket Club News story

Annual Awards - 5 October 2019

08 Oct 2019

We enjoyed a great evening at our Annual Awards Dinner on Saturday 5October. Our thanks to Jenny Davies, Jo Readings and Charlotte Barber for planning, preparing and cooking an excellent 3 course meal with a fantastic variety of dishes, enjoyed by all!

Club Chairman Stuart Johnson and Honorary President Nigel Snawdon presented the awards, with Christine Varga presenting the Norman Carter Award.

• 1st XI Player of the Year – Scott Davies
• 2nd XI Player of the Year – Matt Douglas
• 3rd XI Player of the Year – Ben Ambler
• Young Player of the Year – Owen Thake
• Norman Carter Award – Grant Morehouse
• Performance of the Year – Matt Douglas
• Batsman of the Year – Scott Davies
• Bowler of the Year – Miflan Mujreen
• Clubman of the Year – Alan Carter

Congratulations to all the winners!


Photo Gallery